Ring The Alarm!

Note to self, don’t forget the cheesecake crust in the oven. I had some friends over and one asked if I would make a cheesecake. Of course I was happy to oblige. It was an opportunity to try out my new mixer. Unfortunately, I was so engrossed in watching the mixer do its thing as it mixed up my cheesecake batter that I forgot to watch the graham cracker crust I had put into the oven. Let’s just say that the smoke alarm works and it helps to have people to fan out the smoke…In any case, the crust was salvaged and I was able to make an ok cheesecake.  =)

Leave a Reply

