Just another Cheesecake and another…

I remember when I used to think making a cheesecake was so difficult.  Then I made one and now it has become a staple in my baking repertoire.  It’s the only dessert I can make without looking at a recipe. 

This one is flavoured with vanilla and lemon.  For a crust I used crushed up Arrowroot cookies because I had them on hand.  Then I garnished with strawberries. 

Then I made this next cheesecake for an old and dear friend and his wife who are celebrating the birth of their first child only a few days ago.  Here’s a “Welcome to the World” lemon flavoured cheesecake with homemade blueberry sauce on top. 

Stay tuned for more cheesecake…   =)

Leave a Reply

