Homemade Taquitos

Every time I go to Costco, I more often than not, buy myself a box of frozen Taquitos. It never occurred to me how easy and quick they would be to make. Here’s my first attempt.

Earlier in the day I had boiled up a chicken breast with the intention of making something else. Instead I shredded the chicken and threw it into a skillet along with some salt, pepper, paprika, cumin and chili powder and just let it heat up.

20120715-205714.jpg

Then I took a whole wheat tortilla, layered some of the chicken and some shredded cheddar cheese and rolled it up.

20120715-205920.jpg

All rolled up, I brushed with some olive oil and into the oven to crisp.

20120715-210120.jpg

While they baked up, I quickly chopped up some tomatoes and avocado. A little salt, pepper and lemon juice. Simple but yummy!!

20120715-210624.jpg

All ready to be eaten.

20120715-210856.jpg

20120715-210906.jpg

Definitely will be making these again this week =)

One thought on “Homemade Taquitos

Leave a Reply

