Glop aka Spinach Dip

As a child I was introduced to Glop by a family friend of my parents. What is Glop you ask? It is simply spinach dip. Why they called it Glop I will never know for sure, but it doesn’t matter. It is the best spinach dip I have ever had and whenever I crave some, I turn to this recipe.

4 ingredients – frozen spinach (well thawed and drained), sour cream (I aim for fat free), miracle whip (not mayonnaise), vegetable soup mix

20120818-105450.jpg

Toss them all together into a bowl

20120818-105545.jpg

Mix it up well

20120818-105600.jpg

The key to this dip is to let it settle for a least a few hours before eating. Overnight is best. My favourite way to eat Glop is with pita bread but it works well with any vegetable too. =)

2 thoughts on “Glop aka Spinach Dip

Leave a Reply

