Foodie Pen Pal Reveal – September

The Lean Green Bean

This months foodie pen pal package comes to me from Halifax, Nova Scotia courtesy of Sarah.

20120930-204249.jpg
Oh…the anticipation of opening a package, slowly pulling away the paper to reveal…

20120930-204919.jpg Look at all the nice handwritten notes!!
My foodie pen pal package included:

Carr’s crackers and Brie cheese – 2 favourites of mine!!

20121001-185226.jpg Mini jams picked up in Newfoundland. These berries are native to the province. I think they will work wonderfully with all the bread I will be bringing home from my classes!

20121001-185328.jpg Jelly from a farmers market down near Sarah. I think I’m going to try it with some chicken like the label said you could.

20121001-185507.jpg Chocolate flavoured honey. I am having visions of using this in between some cake layers. I never knew this product existed!

I also received a home made treat, which I finished off before I remembered to take a picture of it. Sarah made me chocolate cherry clusters – dark chocolate, dried cherries and chopped almonds. It was a perfect little pick me up snack in the afternoons. Chewy, but crunchy from the nuts and well, chocolate…need I say more? These were excellent and I have the recipe now so I can make them whenever I want!!

Thank you so much Sarah…really happy to have received these unique treats!! =)

20121002-061555.jpg

8 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pal Reveal – September

    • Sweet Spell Baking Chick says:

      I know !! I am super intrigued by it. I know I could probably use it in many things even just eating it on toast.

    • Sweet Spell Baking Chick says:

      I used to have pen pals when I was younger and I remember writing letters and sending stickers back and forth. I guess this is the grown up version but instead of stickers, I get awesome unique food finds! And I get to hear from new people =)

Leave a Reply

