Snug Harbour Seafood

Saturday, my friend held a birthday dinner at Snug Harbour Seafood Bar and Grill located in Port Credit. I really enjoy coming out to Port Credit which is located on the North Shore of Lake Ontario in Mississauga to try out the different little independent restaurants. I’ve always had good experiences here.

Snug Harbour is located right on the water’s edge. Too bad it was a cold October evening or else I would have been all over the wrap around patio. But being inside wasn’t bad. It was lively and loud with chatter and live music.

I went with a Wolf Blass Chardonnay.

20121007-011238.jpg

Coconut shrimp appetizer…probably one of the only times I will purposefully indulge in something with coconut at any restaurant.

20121007-011409.jpg

Scallop and shrimp main course…sauteed in a herb garlic sauce, served with rice and veggies.

20121007-011618.jpg

20121007-011625.jpg

For dessert, a chocolate mousse cake with vanilla ice cream on the side. I liked the chocolate cookie crust on the bottom.

20121007-012028.jpg

20121007-012036.jpg

I have been very spoiled with all the dinners out lately. But I will always aim to say yes because it means I get to hang out with my peeps. As days go by, it sometimes get harder to see each other so I like to seize opportunities when I can. How lucky was I to be able to hang out with my two oldest peeps…how many people can say they are still good friends with someone they met in kindergarten. I can. =)

20121007-012718.jpg

Leave a Reply

