Someone Made It – I Ate It – Canyon Creek

Plans for my fave pasta went out the window this night. Next closest, open place to eat – Canyon Creek. I haven’t been here in ages and I remember my last visit, ages ago, wasn’t anything to rave about. But a thirst for a glass of wine and a roaring hungry tummy overruled. Canyon Creek won out.

To start. Luigi Bosca Finca la Linda Malbec

20130329-091059.jpg
Deep red and sweet scent. Very bold flavour, lingering aftertaste, slightly spicy. Acidic and dry. Not one of my favourites.

My ultimate comfort food. Meatloaf. Mushroom and caramelized onion meatloaf with onion straws and sour cream and chive mash potato

20130329-092237.jpg

20130329-092250.jpg

20130329-092306.jpg
Meatloaf is a mix of ground beef, veal and pork. Substantial slices of portobello mushrooms in the gravy. Super creamy and rich mashed potatoes. Tasty fried onions served my craving well. I enjoyed this.

Sweet endings. Pumpkin creme brule

20130329-093038.jpg

20130329-093049.jpg
Just the right size. Crispy caramelized sugar on top. Perfectly smooth and spiced pumpkin custard below. Enjoyable =)

Leave a Reply

