Someone Made It, I Ate It – The Q

Sunday brunch time again. Today’s event was held at The Q.

The former location of St. Hubert’s, a restaurant my family and I used to frequent when I was younger, this building holds some nostalgic feelings me. I was happy to try The Q for some brunch grub with my peeps.

Mimosa!

20130414-205832.jpg

Fresh fruit!

20130414-205922.jpg

Bacon stuffed waffle!

20130414-210009.jpg

20130414-210019.jpg

20130414-210039.jpg

The Q’s menu was chocked full of yummy dishes. Although, I felt I should have gone with one of the more elaborate items (waffles Benny), sometimes simple is good enough. Tons of bacon stuffed in this basic waffle. Everything is better with bacon! Maple syrup and strawberry fro-yo made for the perfect salty/sweet combo.

Another enjoyable meal =)

Leave a Reply

