Carrot Muffins, My Way

I like carrot muffins.  I like carrot muffins made with just carrots and nuts.  No pineapple, no raisins…blech.  I have been finding it difficult to pick up a simple carrot muffin these days.  When I can’t find what I want, I make it instead.  So here goes…

A one bowl recipe, I like it already.  Flour, pumpkin spice, baking power, baking soda, brown sugar all mixed up.  photo 1-3

Then add some vegetable oil and 2 eggs. photo 2-3

In goes the shredded carrots and some walnuts. photo 3-3

Mix it up a bit more. photo 4-2

Into prepared muffin tins goes the batter.   Then into the oven for about an hour.  photo 5-1

I actually think I left these in the oven a few minutes too long.  No harm done, they do just look a bit well done.  Still soft in the middle, not dried out.  A little crunch on top.  Nothing a little cream cheese icing can’t fix.  photo 1-1

photo 2-1Softening up the cream cheese and butter.  Getting ready to make icing. photo 3-1

Post Icing. photo 1-4

photo 2-4

I got my fix. Get ready work Peeps. Incoming. =)

Leave a Reply

