Baby Blueberry Bundt Cakes

I went to hang out with my Peep D and her new addition Baby N.  What a cutie! It made my day to catch up, laugh and be entertained by the little one.  For this visit, I made some baby blueberry bundt cakes.

Another Peep of mine let me borrow her baby bundt cake pan and I was excited to put it to use.  photo 1-38

The batter, tons of blueberries!photo 2-38

Baby blueberry bundt cakes all done.  Love how the blueberries pop in the oven, releasing their juices and adding tye dyed like colour to the golden cakes.  When a bite is taken, there’s a slight tartness that contrasts to the sweetness of the cake.  Perfect with some afternoon tea.  =)

photo 3-34

photo 4-22

photo 5-18

Leave a Reply

