Dr. Generosity

The doctor is in the house.  At Dr. Generosity, located in Bloor West Village, they claim to be your prescription for good food.  They aren’t far off.

Brunch begins with their “Just what the doctor ordered” martini – fresh squeezed orange juice, Skyy Vodka, Peach Schnapps and Grand Marnier over ice.  Yep, I felt it.

IMG_6794

IMG_6796

IMG_6797

The menu had numerous dishes that caught my eye, but in the end I opted for the lamb burger with chèvre.  I still dream of the lamb burger I had oh so many moons ago while in Stratford. I hoped this one would help fill the gap all the while being  right in my backyard.  Presentation was nice.  Burger was…ok.  A little too well done for my liking, but it tasted good.  Loved the chèvre though. IMG_6798

IMG_6799

Dr. Generosity has a quaint pub feel place.  Although there was a line up to get a table, I found the line moved quickly.  The servers were nice and efficient.  Aside front the menu, they also some daily specials that change from day-to-day.  I’ll be back for sure to try one or two of the other dishes that made my taste buds water.  =)

Leave a Reply

