Winterlicious – Houston Avenue Bar & Grill

An eventful Thursday night – A Winterlicious dinner followed by a musical date with my boyfriend – Justin Timberlake – ok fine…a girl can dream can’t she?  

Winterlicious at Houston Avenue Bar & GrillIMG_7005

 

Popular with the afterwork Financial District Crowd, I probably never would have ventured here if it weren’t for a Winterlicious menu.  I’m wishing I’d come here sooner.  

IMG_7007

 

Malbec.  Oh yes, Malbec. IMG_7009

IMG_7006

To start, Salmon Poke
raw salmon, red onion, red pepper, pineapple & yuzu vinaigrette served on top of crispy wontons.  Fresh and light tasting. Crunchy wontons. IMG_7010

Main dish, Prime Rib au Jus
9 oz prime rib,au jus, mashed potato, seasonal vegetables, horseradish crème fraiche.  Cooked medium, the meat melted in my mouth.  The roasted veggies were deliciously sweet and still had a nice crisp touch. Creamy mashed pots. IMG_7011

Sweet endings, Dulce de Leche Cheesecake
chocolate shavings, caramel sauce.  Decadent, sweet, great graham crust.  I know a good cheesecake, I make a good cheesecake, this was a good cheesecake. IMG_7012

 

IMG_7014

 

A cool vibe to this place, sophisticated without any snobby attitude.  The Hostess and wait staff were efficient, friendly and bubbly.  Did I mention the ridiculous portions?  Totally worth it.  

So, now I’m full, I’m feeling my wine and I’m ready to see Justin and dance my night away. 

IMG_7017

 

One word : AMAZING!!!!!!!!!  =)

Leave a Reply

