White Wine Chicken Marinade

I found myself with some bottles of wine to use up and needed to make lunch.  I clearly was not going to have a liquid lunch (wouldn’t that be fun though?) but did have some chicken I needed to cook.  Why not use the wine to make a marinade for the chicken?

In a ziplock bag, I placed:

1 chicken breast

1 cup of white wine

1 cup of olive oil

1/4 honey Dijon

1/4 cup mustard

rosemary

Let sit for a few hours in the fridge, overnight is best.

IMG_8113 IMG_8114

When ready, bake the chicken until a minimum temp of 160F is reached – 350 for about 40 minutes.   Perfect moist chicken every time, I swear it!

IMG_8125 IMG_8126

I used my chicken as part of a spinach salad with some tomatoes, cucumbers and jalapeño havarti cubes.  Cannot wait to eat lunch tomorrow! =)

Leave a Reply

