Long Live the Blog

I know, I know, it’s August and my last post was a month ago. What gives?!

Well, it’s been a hectic July for me.  Lots of happenings – good and bad – occurred, putting me off my rhythm and taking up my time.  And frankly, I just didn’t feel like blogging.  I did have moments where I wondered if I should just shut it down.  Was this the end of the Sweet Spell blog?

This blog has been around for 5 years now.  5 years!!  I am amazed that I’ve been at it for that long.  I can’t believe how time has flown by and how things have changed so much.  I’ve changed.  Whether I’ve changed for the better or for the worse is still up for debate but life events have a way of making you think hard about life.

What’s worth the effort and not?

What it boils down to is that no matter what happens, I still love to bake and create, I love food and enjoy writing about it.  And so long as I still love and enjoy all of those things, this blog will live on.

So, please stay tuned Peeps.  More posts to come.  =)

2 thoughts on “Long Live the Blog

  1. What a great post! I just followed you to stay updated on your future posts and I look forward to them. I recently started my own personal blog, so feel free to check out my profile where you’ll find my blog and social media sites.

    Have a great day 😀

Leave a Reply

