It’s a Girl! – Baby Shower Cake

When my Peep K told me she was pregnant oh so many months ago, I was elated for her and her husband D.  I’ve had the pleasure of watching them prep and get excited for their little bundle of joy.  I helped to plan their baby shower at work and made them a pretty pink cake and some blondies (one of her faves)

A vanilla two tiered cake with blueberry compote in the middle, buttercream and fondant decorations.

IMG_0276 IMG_0277_2

IMG_0275_2 IMG_0287

Congrats K and D.  I am so happy for you both.  Your little girl will be here very shortly.  I cannot wait to meet her! =)

Leave a Reply

