Joh vs. Food – Mesa 2016

I had a work trip to Mesa, Arizona back in March.  Not my first trip there, but the first time I’ve spent my birthday away from home.

Kindly, some people from the Mesa office joined me for a little birthday dinner at The Cheesecake Factory, one of my fave places to eat when I’m in the US.

Now, if you have been there before, you know how massive their menu is.  It’s insane the choice they give.  I don’t do very well with so many options.  One thing I did know however, I wanted cheesecake.  And lots of it.

So why not cheesecake for dinner.  I am all about #cakefordinner.  So while the table ordered salads and pasta.  I ordered cheesecake.  4 slices of it.

IMG_5193

Hershey’s Chocolate Bar Cheesecake – 4th best

IMG_5194

White chocolate macadamia caramel cheesecake – 2nd best

IMG_5196

Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake – Ridiculously Delicious -1st Prize

IMG_5197

Toasted coconut S’mores cheesecake – I don’t even like coconut, but I love S’mores – 3rd best

IMG_5198

Gluttony.  But, it was my birthday and could eat whatever I wanted!

IMG_5199

Made a birthday wish – still waiting for it to come true.  =)

One thought on “Joh vs. Food – Mesa 2016

Leave a Reply

