The Famous OWL of Minerva

I like adventures.  It’s fun to have someone suggest trying  a new place to eat out of the blue.  And that is what happened here.

I had an off day from work and met up  with my peep C.  The plan was to go eat and then do some shopping.  She suggested The Famous OWL of Minerva , a Korean restaurant. This was a place I had seen many times downtown or had friends post pictures about.  I was always curious.  So, when my friend suggested it, I jumped at the chance.

It was delicious.  End of story.

IMG_4295

Bibimbap – a Korean dish consisting of rice topped with sautéed vegetables, chill paste and beef or some other mean, with the addition of a raw or fried egg

IMG_4297

 

IMG_4298

Kalbi – generally a grilled dish in Korean cuisine that is made with marinated beef or pork short ribs in a type of Korean soy sauce. This dish was tender and flavourful.  

Leave a Reply

