Little Life Box Reveal – May 2016

It’s here! It’s here!!! My May Little Life Box has arrived!!

Little Life Box is a Canadian healthy lifestyle subscription box. Each box gives you the opportunity to sample and experience new green, organic healthy products in a convenient and fun way that saves you money. There is even a Vegan box.  Boxes vary each month and include a whole range of health products for you to try.

Let’s not waste any more time, let’s get to the reveal.

So I picked up my box from the concierge and the first thing I noticed was its weight.  It was HEAVY!!  This made me more excited to rip this box open.

The box, top and bottom.

I slowly lifted the lid to unveil the pretty purple tissue paper and card.  It’s a nice touch that they wrap each box so well.

Look at all the goodies packed in this box!! No wonder it was so heavy!

IMG_5909

IMG_5910

Central Roast Snacks – Golden Berry Energy Mix. Made from whole foods, this is a 50g portion controlled snack bag that satisfies real hunger with real nutrition.

IMG_5911

Ethical bean coffee – Coffee from a company that believes in the concepts of Fair Trade, Organic, Community Mindedness & being Environmentally Aware.  I love coffee, can’t wait to french press this. Smells amazing!

IMG_5912

Coconut Chips from Hungry Buddha – No cholesterol, no trans fat, dairy free and a good source of fibre

IMG_5913

Guru Energy Drink – Organic Sparkling Energy Water in Grapefruit flavour. Will be good for those early mornings

IMG_5914

Maison Orphee Italian vinaigrette and marinade made with First Cold Pressed Oil. Should be delish on my lunch salads! 

IMG_5915

Goji cashew snack from Navitas Naturals.  Sweet goji paired with tomato basil cashews for a sweet/savoury snack

IMG_5916

Sample size Wow Butter – tastes like peanut butter, but better!

IMG_5917

Premium dried fruit – dragon fruit, golden berry & coconut from Level Ground trading.  Sulphite and preservative free

IMG_5918

Brussel and Kale Crunch snack from Brussel Bytes

IMG_5921

Samples of Organic and Fair Trade sweeteners from Wholesome.  I’ll be using these with my morning coffee and waffles

 

The box isn’t just filled with food.  I also received a jar of Shea butter lotion from Earth’s care and a loofah from Urban Spa

I am so impressed with my first Little Life Box.  Most of my items were full-sized.  Such a great way to discover new brands and try new products that I may have never tried otherwise.  From what I read on the labels and their websites, many of the companies featured here believe in being ethical.  They believe in Fair Trade.  They use organic ingredients and work to avoid preservatives.    I cannot wait to get next month’s box.

Are you convinced?  Are you interested in getting your very own Little Life Box?

If you want your very own surprise box each month click here to get more information and sign up =)

Leave a Reply

